642-591: Guidelines included for Implementing Cisco NAC appliance examination

RSS Author RSS     Views:N/A
Bookmark and Share          Republish
642-591 can be said as the examination code for Cisco's implementation of NAC appliance examination. This examination is one of the reputed certification examinations that are awarded from the vendor "Cisco". This examination is associated with two certification examinations and Cisco certified admission control specialists and Cisco certified security professional certification are the two certification programs that are associated with the 642-591 examination. This certification helps the candidates to gain knowledge and to enhance skills in Cisco NAC appliance. For getting more details as well as updates regarding the 642-591 examination, it is recommended to the candidates to visit the Cisco website at regular intervals. For achieving the CCSP (Security professional) program, candidates have to take up the following examinations. They are:

SNRS (642-504): Securing networks with Cisco routers as well as switches
SNAF (642-524): Securing networks with ASA foundations
IPS (642-533): Implementation of Cisco intrusion prevention system

Topic outlines/ exam objectives:

The following are the details about the 642-591 examination topic outlines/ exam objectives and they are:

Implementation of Cisco NAC appliance- Under this section, the following sub-section includes:
Identification of features and components that are used for NAC appliance
Verification and configuration of NAS and NAM in order to support the NAC appliance In- band server solutions
Configuration of Single Sign- on solutions
Verification and configuration of Cisco switches for accessing network devices
User role verification and configuration
Implementation and verification of rule based policies
Configuring network scanning in NAC
Configuring NAM in order to implement NAA in the user devices
Verification and implementation of HA solution
Monitoring and administration of NAC appliance solution

Other details:

Examination comprises totally 60 multiple choices questions and no time consuming questions are asked such as adaptive and case study type questions. The time duration allotted for this examination is approximately 75 minutes and minimum score to pass this examination is 75%. Candidates can register this examination either in Pearson VUE centers or online in Pearson VUE website. After the payment is processed, candidates can schedule for the examination when they are ready for the exam.

John recommends SelfTestEngine as Exam Preparation tool for IT Certification exams preparation like 642-591 SelfTestEngine and 642-591 Study Guides. Visit to download SelfTestEngine free.

Report this article

Bookmark and Share

Ask a Question about this Article